Sorry for Not Posting (and Introducing Something New!!!)


Hello Fellow Chimps! It has almost been 2 weeks since I last posted, and I sincerely apologise. Half of the reason that I haven’t been able to post is because of school and the work that I have to do and the commitments I have (School Band, Piano Lessons and Theory, etc. etc.). The other half is something I am really ashamed of. You see, because of all of this schoolwork and stuff I have been quite lazy and putting off blogging to relax. Since last year, people (family, social media) have been teaching me to manage my time responsibly so I know when to stop relaxing and start working. That really needs some practise! 

But let’s not dwell in the past, today I have something (kind of?) special to introduce! I will now be posting on Thursdays as well. Simian Sunday will still stay the same “main” post for the week, but Thursday can be an extra before my Sunday post for you. Also – I figured having a newsletter right after I write a post is a bit odd so I am changing the day I release my newsletter to Wednesday, a day before I release my Thursday post.

I am calling my Thursday post “Riddlicious Thursday” where I will give you a riddle and a joke. You guys will have the opportunity to solve the riddle by emailing chimpingaround23@icloud.com and the joke is just for fun.

So without further ado, here is the first riddle and joke for you – but to give you a taste of what’s to come, the riddle will already have the answer. Enjoy!

      
Riddle

   

Q: Poor people have it. Rich people need it. If you eat it you die. What is it?

A: Nothing!

      
Joke

     

Q: How do you make a fire with two sticks?

A: Make sure one is a match!
I hope you liked this post, and get ready to answer some riddles next Thursday!
Until Next Time,

Be Free, Be Chimps!


Join the Discussion!

