Blog Updates and More!


The holidays have come to an end and the Friday that just passed was my very first day of high school! So today, I just wanted to talk a bit about the updates I’ve done with my blog and my first impressions of high school. This might be a jam packed post! Also, I apologise for the late post – if you’ve been with me for a while, you’d know I post every Sunday at 10:15AM Australian Time. I was just really busy celebrating my Grandpa’s birthday!

  
Blog Updates

You may have noticed that my blog’s theme has changed. My dad and I noticed that if you viewed it on a iPad (not sure about desktop or mobile), the page size would shrink. When I changed the theme to the current one that you see today, it had the full size.

Another blog update, I changed my blog logo, as I noticed a typo in the Tagline. It wasn’t a big typo, I was just missing the ‘A’

The final blog update: I’m going to do a challenge that I created (unless someone has already created it) for the coming February – Full on February! Starting tomorrow (You know, Australian Time) I will be doing a post every day for the month of February. I’ve downloaded a Daily Prompts E-Book and I’ll be using that for feb, except for the Sunday posts.

High School First Impressions

You know, high school wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. I recall writing in my post about starting high school:

I know I’m worried about making friends, but people say I’ll make lots in the first couple of weeks (let’s see what they say!) and then I’ll be fine

It’s only been one day and I’ve got five new amazing friends! I only had two proper classes, however as I spent most of Friday in home room and in the chapel (I go to a Catholic high school) but – I feel like I’ll survive the next six years, at least.

It looks like this is the end of today’s post, I was actually going to do some movie reviews on the movies I saw during the holidays, but the post was already going to be late and I didn’t want it to be a long post as well as a late post. However, if you want me to do movie reviews on movies such as Minions, Pixels, Goosebumps, Alvin & The Chipmunks 4: The Road Chip and The Peanuts Movie (Charlie Brown and Snoopy), leave a comment asking me to do it and I might do it next Sunday!

Well, Until Sunday tomorrow and the rest of February, 

Be Free, Be Chimps.

P.S. I want my readers to understand that I’m starting to have quite a busy life with starting high school and everything that comes with starting my teenage years so, I might miss a day but Full On February is a challenge so I’ll try my hardest to post everyday.

Join the Discussion!

