I’m Starting High School?! – Simian Sunday


Hello everybody! Oh, I should probably tell you, I updated my blog so that if you subscribe, technically you become a “chimp” so now we can start all my Simian Sunday posts off with “Hello Chimps” which sounds extremely weird but then again, it makes the blog unique! Before I start the post, make sure you subscribe to the newsletter, which I’m releasing tomorrow, and subscribe to the blog (via email or your WordPress account, I don’t care). Anyway, on with the post!

So this year, I’m starting a new school. High School. Year 7. The place that I’ll spend most of my life up until I’m officially and adult (that sounds… Odd). The place where 101 relationships will be made and then destroyed within a week. Yeah – sounds frightening, and guess what?! You guys get to come on the emotional rollercoaster with me! In The next six years I will tell you of my teachers, work, relationships, the whole deal. But, how do I feel about it? I’ll tell you:

Where I live, you usually go to a high school that’s “connected” with your primary school. The school that most of my friends were going to wasn’t where I was going. You see, it depends on where you live as well, so I was to go to the school that was close to where I lived. Or I had the choice to go to the school my mum went to. Either way, I had no friends. It took me a while to choose which school I going to go to because I weighed things up – Education, Teacher Kindess, Student Kindess and School Organisation (How the schools deal with different situations, etc.). I decided to choose the high school my mum went to, and so far I think I’ve made the right choice. I mean – don’t get me wrong, I’ve had a couple of doubts but it’s mostly a good feeling that I’ve got. The seniors are extremely helpful, the other Year 7s are kind and most of them are willing to be your friend. All in all, I’m excited to start. I know I’m worried about making friends, but people say I’ll make lots in the first couple of weeks (let’s see what they say!) and then I’ll be fine. I found a quote that I think really represents what you have to be like when it comes to starting high school with no friends:

“Anything’s possible if you have enough nerve”

-J.K. Rowling

 

I hope you enjoyed this post, and if you’re about to go into high school, I wish you luck, if you’re going into high school this year with me, let’s do this thing! And if you’ve already started or been through high school, I don’t know how you survived!

Well – Until Next Time!

2 thoughts on “I’m Starting High School?! – Simian Sunday

Join the Discussion!

