Funny Tall Tales


So for this weeks post, I visited a site called Wacky Web Tales (www.eduplace.com/tales) so go and check it out and send me your wacky web tales! You find ways to contact me on my About page, click on the blue link or click the About button just below the site title. Thanks! Today, I’m going to do three different Wacky Web Tales.

Number 1:

An Ode

Radio Announcer: Thank you for tuning in today. We are here in Sydney, Australia to celebrate National Poetry Month. In just a moment, the nation’s poet laureate, Nelson Mandela, will read a poem about a(n) apple. And here is Nelson Mandela.

Nelson Mandela: Thank you, everyone. This is a very scrumptious poem I wrote about a(n) apple.

An Ode to a(n) apple

The apple is as big as a(n) lemon.
It reminds me of small bananas leaping.
O, the apple. O, the apple!
What do wacky people think when they see you for the first time?
Perhaps they know there are happy days ahead.
O, the apple. O, the apple!
For some, you are spectacular, but for others, you are beautiful.
If we are eating, we pause when we think of you.
May you always type.
O, the apple. O, the apple!
The end.

Radio Announcer: On behalf of the poets, thank you for dancing.

 

Number 2:

Road Trip!

One day my Uncle Jordan and my Aunt Kasey said they would take me and my sisterAbby on a trip to Western Australia.

“You will love Western Australia,” said Aunt Kasey. “It is famous for its wild sheep, itslime green flowers, and its beautiful escaping hills.”

“I hope you packed plenty of shortbread biscuits for the ride,” said Uncle Jordan. “It will probably take us 21 and a half hours.”

So we all piled into Uncle Jordan and Aunt Kasey‘s Hyundai i30. At first the trip was really colorful. We sang “28 and a half Bottles of Coke on the Wall.” Then we counted the pencils that we saw swinging in the fields by the side of the road. But after 34 and a quarter hours we had eaten all the shortbread biscuits and Abby was gettingstupendous.

“Are we almost there?” she asked swiftly.

“Yes, Giggles,” said Aunt Kasey.

Just then I saw a sign that said, “Melbourne, Australia: 2 miles.”

“Umm, Uncle Jordan, is Melbourne, Australia on the way to Western Australia?” I asked.

“Yeah,” said Abby, pointing, “and is Uluru on the way to Western Australia?”

Crikey!, kids,” laughed Uncle Jordan. “You can trust the expert.”

“One thing’s for sure,” I muttered. “I don’t think we’re in NSW any more.”

 

Number 3 (Final):

For a Limited Time Only!

Hi, I’m Barrack Obama, and I want to tell you all about the new microphone.

Have you seen the new microphone? It’s fantastic! It will look and hang with no problems at all. To use the microphone, all you need are a few tales. Yes, folks, it’s that easy.

Tired of always having to order? Well, now you can relax and let the boringmicrophone do all the work.

Our customers love the microphone!

Donald Trump said, “After using the microphone, I’ll never go back to using thepeople. Why bother?”

This boring microphone is available at any store that also sells photos. For a limited time, we are including a bonus Space with each microphone that you purchase. That’s right, folks. Buy the microphone and get the Space absolutely free!

We are also running a contest. The next 100 people who buy a(n) microphone will be entered in a contest to win a lifetime supply of selfies!

Visit your local Apple Store and pick up the microphone. Act now, while supplies last!

 

I hope you enjoyed this post and I can’t wait to hear some of your Wacky Web Tales!

2 thoughts on “Funny Tall Tales

Join the Discussion!

