School Fete #2!


Today my school held my last and best school fete I could ever imagine! Our school holds the fete every second year so as I’m in year 6 it will be my last school fete. This year some members of the School Senior band did busking either in a group, pair or individual. Altogether we made over $100. There were also about three special people who donated $5. It doesn’t sound like much but, when you think about what we were doing and how old we are – that’s pretty good! My friends and I also spent nearly an hour on the piano playing songs and teaching each other how to play. Good times!

My class was actually running the lolly stall, which is always a big hit but personally – I think we did the best job out of all the years! We had so many lollies, here are just a few: 

  • Candy Floss
  • Mixed Lollies (Snakes, teeth – party mix basically)
  • Lolly Pops
  • Piklets
  • Popcorn
  • Teacups
  • Chocolate Cars
  • Sherbets and Wizz Fizzes and sour stuff
  • Fads
  • Fizzers

Yeah, if you think that’s a lot then you should of come to our stall and saw how many more we had. Also keep in mind that we had lots of stock so we were keeping lots of lollies in our classroom. If this helps you imagine how many we had – our class (30 something students) could have lived on them for at least a week, we had so many!

Join the Discussion!

