The End Of An Old Operating System


In 2001 Windows XP was one of the most used operating systems and lots of people liked it and some still like it now.  I have an old Windows XP laptop at school that was in a draw when the school upgraded to Windows 7. Now the support for Windows XP has ended, you you can’t ask Microsoft for help anymore. Windows Vista will soon be next. So technically there are two systems available at the moment. 1. Windows 7 – I strongly recommend this system as Windows 8 isn’t really the sharpest tool in the shed. Not that I go for Windows or anything – I have been going for Apple for about 4 years now and I am still sticking with them even though it’s tough times for them at the moment and even though I have to use Windows 7 at school, I stick with Apple. 2. Is Windows 8 as I said before I DON’T recommend this operating system and my school made the right choice about NOT upgrading to Windows 8. I have also heard a rumour from a few “techies” that sometime next year they will release new software called Windows 9 and it will be way better than Windows 8 and schools will also be happy with it. If you have got an old Windows XP somewhere at home, it would be a good idea to upgrade your software or get a new computer altogether.

Join the Discussion!

