My Puppy Punched Me In The Eye


There is a really funny poem called “My Puppy Punched Me In The Eye” and it goes like this:

My puppy punched me in the eye.
My rabbit whacked my ear.
My ferret gave a frightful cry
and roundhouse kicked my rear.

My lizard flipped me upside down.
My kitten kicked my head.
My hamster slammed me to the ground
and left me nearly dead.

So my advice? Avoid regrets;
no matter what you do,
don’t ever let your family pets
take lessons in kung fu.

–Kenn Nesbitt

Here is a funny video about the poem that I found:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ka1ZviNWaQ – My Puppy Punched Me In The Eye claymation video.

I then took this great poem and turned it into my own: “My Father Punched Me In The Eye”

My Father punched me in the eye,

My Mother whacked my ear,

My Brother gave a frightful cry,

And roundhouse kicked my rear!

My Sister flipped me upside down,

My Cousin kicked my head,

My Uncle slammed me to the ground,

and left me nearly dead!

So my advice?

Avoid your family; and no matter what you do,

never let your family members,

take lessons in kung fu!

I hope you enjoyed this poem by me and Kenn Nesbitt.

One thought on “My Puppy Punched Me In The Eye

Join the Discussion!

